Advertising Women Get Their Due

The Women's Image Network, (WIN), has announced the addition of a new television advertising component to The 11th WIN Awards Show and presents its panel of judges.

The 2004 WIN Ad Award judges include: Michael Conrad: Dean, Cannes Lions Academy /Cheryl Berman, CCO, Leo Burnett, Charlotte Moore, Sally Hogshead, Ellen Steinberg, Amee Shah: Bartle, Bogle & Hegarty, Monica Taylor, Weiden+Kennedy, Tone Garmann: New Deal-DDB, Jamie Barrett: Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, Joyce King Thomas, McCann-Erickson, Mr. David Oakley: Boone/Oakley, Chris Staples: Rethink, Luke Sullivan: GSD+M and Jury Chairman, Liz Paradise, Mckinney+Silver.

The new WIN Awards television advertising component will recognize outstanding television advertising that is created, written, directed or art directed by a woman. Men are encouraged to enter The 2004 WIN Ad Awards, as WIN also honors advertising that empowers women.

The WIN Awards Show is scheduled for November 7, 2004 in Los Angeles, (with a follow-up presentation of the winning ad work in New York City in January). Entry deadline is September 15, 2004.

by Steve Hall    Aug-13-04   Click to Comment   

Enjoy what you've read? Subscribe to Adrants Daily and receive the daily contents of this site each day along with free whitepapers.