Get Your Bribes Ready, ADC Jury Announced


Are you one of the cool kids? Did you get asked by the Art Directors Club to be on their jury for the organization's 87th annual awards? No? Don't feel bad. Neither did we. But we can still have fun. Go grab the nearest can of spray mount and we'll stick their hands to their temporarily pompous little asses. Kidding!

We love our fellow industry mates and we wish them well as they pour monotonously through thousands of entries ultimately assigning random grades as the list becomes endlessly frustrating and they scream, "Make it stop!" Kidding! We wish them well as they peruse the world's most beautiful advertising work and jealously exclaim, "Damn, I wish I did that!" Not really kidding.

Anyway, if you want to know who will be responsible for your potential appearance in the Club's nice fat annual coffee table book, here's the list of people to bride. Kidding!

Chair: Nancy Vonk, Ogilvy Toronto, Canada
Interactive Foreman: Jason McCann, Taxi NYC, USA


Rafa Anton, Vitruvio Leo Burnett, Spain
Miguel Bemfica, DM9DDB, Brazil
Joakim Borgstrom, W+K Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Mike Byrne, Anomaly, US
Meera Chandra, Tribal DDB India, India
Dan Fietsam, Publicis in the West, USA
Mark Figliulo, Y&R Chicago, USA
Toshiya Fukuda, 777interactive, Japan
Scott Goodson, StrawberryFrog, USA
Sau Hoong, 10 am Communications, Singapore
Nick Law, R/GA, USA
Will McGinness, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, USA
Martin Mercado, La Negra, Argentina
David Nobay, Droga5, Australia
Matias Palm-Jensen, FarFar, Sweden
Sergio Rodriguez, Leo Burnett Milan, Italy
Steve Sage, Martin Agency, USA
Lode Schaeffer, S-W-H, The Netherlands
Doerte Spengler, Jung von Matt, Germany

by Steve Hall    Jan-15-08   Click to Comment   
Topic: Industry Events   

Enjoy what you've read? Subscribe to Adrants Daily and receive the daily contents of this site each day along with free whitepapers.